Zoning Atlas Maps

Village Reference Map

The Village reference map shows all the important villages of the state.The village locations are taken from the map prepared by Department of land Records and Settlement,Govt. of Tripura.This map also guides in ground truthing.There are 962 nos.of village panchayats in the state.There are 873 revenue mouzas,45 police stations in the state.The major urban areas are;

  • Agartala
  • Udaipur
  • Ambasa
  • Kailashahar
  • Dharmanagar

Agartala is the state capital and has population of 1.6 lakhs.